March 23, 2011

Comments (46)

  • I’ve met too many Xangans in person. haha

    I’m in LA, but if you guys have a get together at the office next month, I’d try to go since I’ll be going to the NYC meet.

  • No, but I met some of them in Facebook and elsewhere. I’m new around here, so I’m just taking my time to get to know people.

  • I wish I could… I miss Office Hours! It was always fun to see you and Natalia.

    I have meet a few Xangans… mostly thanks to Seedsower, I am not a social person really, but when she’s with me it’s easy to meet new people.

  • Ahem. Hello!

    Just kidding :)

  • @wifeylifey - Oh my goodness!!! How could I forget! :) I added you to my list of awesome Xangans I’ve met. Hope you’re doing well in Cali! 

  • @eugenia - just teasing you!!!! SO RAINY today in CA! My power keeps going out :( The universe is telling me to take the day off! :)

  • Monthly get together at your office ? Sounds like a plan. Only problem I have is that I live in Miami. I have a better Idea. Why don’t you work out a blog for people to get together. That way the newcomers could be seen and others could see whats really creeping in their heads. Something to think about…

  • Yeah, I think I would be interested in getting together with you guys every once in a while. I enjoyed meeting you, and Marc and I always have some pretty epic conversations.

    YOU SHOULD COME TO THE XANGA MEET NEXT MONTH!

  • I’ve met several Xangans in person – but met a whole lot more via skype or phone (if those count).

    I’d attend a monthly get together – if I could make it to NYC each month. :)

  • I met 101 now! It is something I really enjoy doing ,I want to come to the NYC meet but it is really close to Easter so I don’t know if it is possible. It was a pleasure meeting you,I want to get back up there in the summer.

  • I have met 2. one was a douche but the other turned out to be the greatest person ever

  • I think I am at 63 now.  So not as many as Beth and Alex but enough to call me a nerd.

  • You need to add me on that list soon!

    Haha yup, 5pm Friday right? I’m leaving earlier that day so I can finally make it to the office. The 6th time the charm?

    I have no idea how many Xangans I’ve met, but I’m pretty sure it’s over 100 now.

  • I met couple of xangans in person, but they were all my friends and have left xanga 5 or 6 years ago :( Since then I haven’t met anyone from xanga in person.

  • The Xanga team should do a cross country tour and meet everyone.

  • I’ve properly met about 10 currently-active Xangans (I was at the NYC July meet but I didn’t actually meet everyone). An additional two go to my college but aren’t active here, and four went to church/HS with me but they are also inactive.

  • I haven’t met any Xangans in person yet, but I do have some of them as FB friends. 

  • I’ve only met two that I hadn’t known previously.

  • One day you’re going to meet a serial rapist or axe murderer. You make this list like you’re PROUD of having imaginary friends.

  • and the day after that!

  • i’ve met bee and petitemandoo too! they’re both awesome ;)

  • What a fun idea! I haven’t met anybody yet but think it would be awesome.

  • Zero

    I did try and find Xanga HQ whilst in New York when we did the coach tour of USA and Canada (even having four days in New York on our own we did not see it,   my parents and I wanted to do so much in those four days as possible.

  • I’m in NYC so just let me know.You met a lot of really good ones.

    To answer your question, yes, three.

  • I’ve met so many.

  • Looks like you are going to have to update this list to add 20 more after this past Friday!

  • We totally met summer of 2008 when y’all hooked a webcam to my head!

    Fun times this past Friday!

  • @CaKaLusa - Yes! I remember now you went around NYC doing a webcast! :) It was good seeing you again on Friday! :)  

  • Add me to the list!  It was nice meeting you all!

  • I think you should make an entire new post about what happened this past Friday.  Mhmm!

  • Yay, you updated. I’m curious… why is my name in italics? haha

  • @fLiPgUy31O - oh random! haha I think I copied and pasted your username from somewhere and it picked up the italics. :P

    Hope all is well with you in Cali!

  • @eugenia - Cali is good! It’s actually raining right now. I’m gonna be heading back to NYC in less than two weeks. =D

  • Hi Eugenia! Someone recommended me to message you about this issue, but I cannot send you a message unless we are friends, and I didn’t want to send you a friend request without writing you a comment first, for fear you’ll think I’m some random freak. ;) Anyways, I’ve been having trouble updating my default picture for Xanga; would you know how to fix this?

    I’d appreciate your help!

    Thanks very much!

  • @bamzilicious26 - Hi there! Are you having trouble uploading a new profile picture? What web browser are you using? If you’re in a rush you may want to try using Firefox or Google Chrome. We’ve received some reports of IE9 Beta having issues with uploading photos but not IE9 Final.

  • @eugenia - I use Firefox always. : Not really an Internet Explorer kinda gal.. hmm. Maybe I’ll try IE anyway and see if it works there.

  • Nope… didn’t work with IE either haha. So it’s not a problem with my Firefox (I know you said to use Firefox to remedy the problem but I figured maybe firefox WAS the problem). Ah well

  • :) what an incredible weekend

  • @bamzilicious26 - 

    So sorry for not replying sooner! :( I just saw this msg. Is the photo you’re trying to upload fit these parameters:

    For
    profile pictures, you can upload jpg files up to 1 mb or other image
    files up to 50kbFor best results, please use a picture that is 120 x 120
    pixels or smaller

  • I was on Xanga for like 5 years and didn’t meet a single one, once I restarted and attended the meets BAM…like 50 people met

  • I met some xangans in person but I already know they go to my school by using metro. 

  • Goodness..this is just about 1 year ago! Just wanted to come by and say hi…hope things are well..always thanks to you and the team..hope they are well too…isn’t the weather amazing…I am not far from NYC..we ‘share’ the same forecast…sun is out..and shining! Hope you post soon…have a great day..hug and love..Lee

  • @priorities - Hi Lee! Thanks for saying hi! :) We’re doing well in NYC. Hope you and your family are well too! Have a wonderful weekend!

  • Maybe you want to meet some more? I will send you a message!

  • Some of the dearest people that I have met have been via friendships that began on Xanga. I am probably going to miss someone, but I’ve met at least 10 that I first met on Xanga. (If you count all of the ones that I already knew, that would more than double the ones that I’ve met).
    I have gotten to know some so well that it was hard to believe that I hadn’t actually met them in person!

  • I have never met any Xangans or I don’t think I have, may have walked past some when I was in USA and Canada in 2008

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *