March 3, 2009

  • I Love and Hate Snow…

    As a Florida girl, whenever it snows I’m just in awe of the white stuff. It’s so pretty and makes everything look so clean! But within a few hours it gets sooo nasty, especially in NYC!

    However, living in NYC (without a car) I’m thankful that I don’t have to shovel the snow to go somewhere or worry about the outside of my apartment. I’m sure people with homes and cars have it rough!

    Whenever I pass by a park, or a patch of the lovely white stuff I always have to touch it or make snow angels. It’s quite embarrassing for my husband, who grew up with four seasons and is used to the snow.

    Are you a fan of snow? Does it annoy or excite you?

Comments (13)

  • I do not like snow,  we had a lot in the United Kingdom last month and cause some chaos.

    I could not get into college to study,  even though the courses I am studying are on a walk in basis it put my back a week.

  • I can appreciate the beauty of it, but having spent many winters in places like Colorado, Idaho and now Michigan, I hate the stuff. Overall, I prefer the winters I spent in Hawaii.

  • I like snow when it’s falling but hate when it gets dirty!

  • it annoys me, because here everything always freezes over and the trees fall down and people get hurt. 

  • I love snow, I hate the cold though.  And wind.

  • I’m filled with pure, unadulterated hatred. 

    Not really…it’s pretty, but if it stayed off the roads I wouldn’t think it was so annoying.  Sort of like bad drivers…

  • I love snow! But I’m trapped in Arizona. It snowed once, a miracle! At any rate, it doesn’t snow AT ALL in Florida? That must suck; you seem like quite a snow fanatic. And in NYC, it does get all sloshy and gross, but if you go half an hour’s worth south and go to Haverstraw (preferably the village of Garnerville) it stays all soft and snowy until about two days later. It’s so much fun! :)  

  • I’m growing up with four seasons, and the last time it snowed here like that (the ice age) .. oh wait. I wasn’t here to see it.

  • That’s how the “snow” is here.
    But then again it hardly ever really snows in this part of Texas.
    We get mostly ice and sleet.

  • i love and hate it just as you do, eugy!

  • By living in Canada, you just have to get use to snow (unless you live in the Vancouver, British-Columbia where that snow changes in rain).

  • i love snow as long as i dont have to go to school or work in it…

  • Snow is so pretty when it’s just fallen, but yeah, in a week all of your snowmen look like they had a seriously messed up accident. And the roads just look like poo all over. And it makes it hard to walk because it freezes into ice. I get sick of it pretty quickly. :P

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *